St. Martin’s Church Vestry delegates oversight of St. Martin's-in-the-Field Episcopal School to a self-perpetuating Board of Trustees dedicated to the long term success of the School. Board members are current and past parents, grandparents, community members, and parishioners who partner with the Head of School to on strategic goals which sustain and grow the mission of St. Martin’s.

Standing board committees include: Finance, Development, and Trusteeship. From time to time, the Board forms additional task forces to focus on specific issues.

Confidence Character Compassion

2022-2023 Board of Trustees:

Mark Zielinski - Chair

Eileen Hartzell - Vice Chair

Tonya Hill - Treasurer

Aimee Bullen

Ardath Cade

Heidi Carney

Dr. Jenny Clark

Tony Deasey

Ozgur Dogan

The Rev. Matthew Hanisian - Rector

Sarah Morsheimer

Tony Shaffer - Head of School

Susan Shingledecker

Ex-Officio Members:

Louise Knight, Emeritus

Janet Mosher, Director of Finance & Operations

Jan Wilder, Secretary